12,716!

I’m currently ahead of schedule, for only the second day so far. Naturally, I was so busy on Monday that I didn’t even get to start my novel until Tuesday. I was behind all week, and then yesterday I wrote 3,860 words. So far today I’ve written 1809. In order to finish on time, you need to write an average of 1667 every day. I’m trying to really get ahead so that if I don’t write as much this next week it won’t be a problem.

So far I’ve finished 3 chapters. I’ve got 21 pages and 12,716 words. And I’ve just about finished all of the storyline that I really knew. I’m going into uncharted territory. I’m done with the myths. And now I don’t know what to do. I’m actually starting to worry. What if I finish my story but don’t make 50K? What will I do?

Well, we’ll just have to see how it goes. Who knows, I may think up some twist that had never occured to me, and then it’ll give me thousands of words and all will be well. Or, I may be screwed. We shall see.

I’m thinking about putting up an exerpt, but I’m not really sure what to put up, or how much to put up. I’m still thinking about it.

Also, Dea, I won’t be doing a post just for you. Because it was really going to be a joke, and I was going to make one whole post the lyrics to the Pappy Drew-It theme song, but then you were so excited in the comments that I can’t do it. It’d just be too mean. I don’t really want to be that mean.

Anyway, just a quick update. Now back to writing!! (And maybe I’ll get some homework done today, too!)

PS. My name on nanowrimo is MituKagome, if anyone out there wants to be my buddy. I love having buddies!

Published in: on November 7, 2010 at 4:04 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2010/11/07/12716/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You are a terrible, terrible person — and I thank you for not being so mean. Can there be proofreadings? Have you named it yet? OOOH! This is terrible, but it’s a romance… “For the Love of Pomegranate”. Eh?


Leave a Reply

