Whew it’s over!

Christmas is always soo hectic! On Christmas eve, my Uncle and cousins and grandparents came over, and we had a traditional Ukranian dinner (it’s gross, I don’t like any of the food except the bread). So basically, by the time I woke up in the morning, my uncle was already at our house, making perogies, and my mom was making soup. I started cleaning a little, and then had to decorate the tree (which I hate, and so I always have to decorate 2 every year). Then my cousins came over and I was still cleaning and crept away to the basement to wrap some presents. By dinnertime, I had a killer headache just from dealing with all the people and bustle in the house, so I went to bed right after dinner. At about 10 we went to visit a friend, which we do every year, and that was nice.

On Christmas day, I slept in, thankfully. We opened presents in the morning, and then my grandparents came over in the evening for dinner. I was really getting tired of dealing with family, so I was happy when a friend called me up. She came over that evening, and we went on a little epic adventure trying to find a store that was open on Christmas so that we could buy the movie Easy A. We ended up renting it from a redbox at the grocery store, because nothing was open.

We had originally wanted to go see Tangled, but it’s no longer playing anywhere near us, and Black Swan isn’t in the area yet. Very sad.

But now that christmas hectic-ness is over, and I guess I have to do work. I have to do some work on the project that I started this summer, and then I have to apply for gradschools, and I have to start preparing for my independent study next semester. And all I want to do is sleep.

But I have a cat on my lap, so I guess it’s ok.

Published in: on December 26, 2010 at 1:44 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2010/12/26/whew-its-over/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yeah, I was kinda happy to not have to deal with that this year.

    http://www.yaktrax.com/walker

    So, what do you think of getting something like that for grandma? Her falling all the time can’t be good for her hips, no matter how new of a replacement it is!


Leave a Reply

