I hate coming up with titles.

So we have this huge trash can outside my house, and it was full of cans and bottles that need to be returned. My mom told me to do it, because then I can get the refund. So today I went out and sorted through them all, putting glass, plastic, and cans each in their own separate bag (I was bored, ok?). At the very bottom of the can, I found a ton of Pepsi throwback cans – the original ones.

Aren’t they pretty? I love the colors!! The current can style for Pepsi Throwback is boring, but these ones were really nice.

Now, previously, I had used soda cans to make a mini dragon sculpture: Go here to check it out.

I want to make something like that with the throwback cans, but I’m not sure what I should make. Suggestions? I’ve got a bunch of them, so I should be able to make a decent sized sculpture.

Also, as I promised, here is the picture of the owl and the pussycat that I made:

And to get a better view of how I propped it up to get the right light…

So yeah, that’s it! Let me know if you have any ideas for the soda cans!!

Published in: on June 13, 2011 at 4:19 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2011/06/13/i-hate-coming-up-with-titles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Aww, cute!

    Halley does have her uses, I suppose…


Leave a Reply

