Surprise!

So I was being productive today, and I was sorting through all my stuff in the basement: what needs to go with me, what doesn’t need to go with me, and what I might bring if there’s room in the car (as if).

I have one of those plastic shelving units that you get from Walmart, the one that all college students buy as soon as they move into their dorm. I had been storing some stuff in it, and completely forgot what it was, so it was an exciting adventure.

What’s in drawer number 1? Oh, my ski coat. Well, I don’t think I’ll be needing that. Hmmm … I wonder where my pea coat is? I’ll have to find that …

Drawer number 2? Oh, a duffel bag. And there’s my down vests! I was wondering where they were!

Drawer number 3? OH. MY. GOD.

It seems that the basement was too damp for my snow boots, as they are COVERED IN MOLD.

I figured that at this point I couldn’t ruin them any more than they were, so I would just wash them off with the hose and let them dry in the sun. Well, in the time between when I went into the basement and when I came out of the basement, the sun went away, and it was now storming. So I was out there, washing off my boots in a thunderstorm. Oh so safe, I’m sure.

And naturally the boots are waterproof, so I have to wash the outside and the inside, and god only knows how long it will take to dry. I shoved them in the dryer on low heat for a bit, but I’m afraid of melting the soles …

I really really hope this works, cause I really really like these boots!!! And they were last season’s model, so I’ll never be able to find them again, and even if I did, I don’t want to drop another $60 on boots … sigh. Cross my fingers!!!

Published in: on July 26, 2011 at 1:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2011/07/26/surprise/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. wow… that’s… exciting. good luck!


Leave a Reply

