I really hate coming up with titles

So, I know that I keep complaining about how my mom is harping on me about my weight, and I keep saying how I’m not fat. But let’s be honest, I feel fat. I mean, I’m a young woman who spends all of her time on the internet or watching television. I love media. Huge fan. So naturally I am going to see that according to Hollywood and the general media, thin is pretty, and not so thin is … not.

And that sucks. We’re not even going to go there.

But back to me, cause you know, this is my blog and so it really can revolve around me, I feel like I should lose weight. Not massive amounts, because logically, when I actually use my rational brain to think about it instead of the media-induced brainwashed brain, I realize that I do not have that much weight available to lose. But it would be nice to drop a few pounds.

Well, let me tell you. It doesn’t take much weight loss to make you not fit in your clothes. It takes a ton of weight loss to be noticably thinner.

DO YOU KNOW HOW MUCH PANTS COST? AND BRAS? OH MY GOD BUYING BRAS? IT’S BAD ENOUGH TRYING TO FIND ONE THAT FITS, LET ALONE CHANGING BRA SIZES EVERY TWO OR THREE WEEKS. WHAT THE HELL MAN, WHAT THE HELL.

So, on the one hand, I want to be thinner, obviously. On the other hand, I kinda don’t want to lose any more weight because if I do I’ll have to buy more clothes. I just had to buy another pair of jeans today (size 15!) cause I only had one pair that fit, and they’re pretty loose. On the other, other hand … (Haley, hold up a hand for me, there’s a good cat), if I keep eating entire boxes of Kraft macaroni and cheese for dinner, it won’t be an issue anyway.

Published in: on April 12, 2012 at 10:48 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/i-really-hate-coming-up-with-titles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Don’t they have a consignment shop in your town? You wear fashionable clothes — you could sell your stuff and then buy pretty new ones.

  2. Now I have this mental image of Haley on her back holding up all four paws to help you out…and spazzing because OH MY GOD SOMETHING IS TOUCHING MY BACK.


Leave a Reply

