New York?

So I was looking into going home this summer. I really would like to go out to camp for the 4th of July, so I was looking into the possibility of going around then. At the moment, plane tickets are like $400. Gross….

To drive out, go to camp, visit undergrad one day, and then come back, it would be about 2000 miles. Which means I’d need to fill up my gas tank 7 times. Which would cost me over $350. Also gross. And I’d have to get a hotel room for one night each way, so that could be like another $200.

So the question is, can I afford a $400-$500 plane ticket or a $550 road trip?

Published in: on April 24, 2012 at 8:02 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2012/04/24/new-york/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. If I knew my summer schedule, I would totally volunteer to accompany you on the epic roadtrip and split the costs. Of course this would mean you’d have to let me crash at camp with you πŸ™‚ Oh man, now I’m all nostalgic for drinking Smirnoff Ice and showing your dad how to find Aquila…I MISS CENTRAL NY!!!!

    • Let’s be honest. I only put that on my blog cause I was hoping you would volunteer to come with me. Besides, jetskis get boring when you’re alone. πŸ™‚

      • Always happy to oblige πŸ™‚ My schedule is currently nonexistent, so let’s say…unless something comes up, I will gladly accompany you on roadtrips of epic proportions.


Leave a Reply

