LOKI SHOES

So I made some Loki shoes. Cause I could.

Here’s my shoes.

And here’s a reference picture. Yes, it’s a toy, but it’s accurate.

I’ve got laces for them, but the shoes aren’t dry yet. I’m gonna make the laces diagonal to get that sorta criss-cross look like the leather on the front of Loki’s outfit.

EDIT: with laces!

🙂

Published in: on June 12, 2012 at 9:34 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/loki-shoes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. ~(^-^~) oh my goodness gracious!!! this is awesome!! um…how did you do this please??? ~(@.@~)…. master

    • I just found some fabric paint at Walmart and painted the shoes. It’s actually pretty easy! You just have to be careful because I painted these on white shoes, and then when I wore them they stretched a little bit so you could see some white at the seams, so I’d suggest stretching them BEFORE painting. Also, the metallic paint takes a really long time to dry. But it’s really easy! You should give it a try!


Leave a Reply

