Guest Post: Written by my Cat

Life was good. My servant has been properly attentive. She pets me all the time, and even plays with that ridiculous feathered stick. Today, I was feeling a little peckish, so I went over to my dining area. The stupid human fed me, even though it was at least an hour earlier than I normally eat. I guess the concept of time is too complex for her simple brain.

I was sitting on my bed, the one I share with my human at night. She was cleaning my room, a task that was much overdue. She folded the pile of clothing, and opened the door to the room with all the shoes. (I still have not figured out why her shoes should get their own room, when she insists on sharing mine.) And then it happened.

She pulled out … the suitcase.

I inched closer to the edge of the bed so that I could watch it more carefully. These suitcases are notorious for stealing humans away. I’m not about to let that happen.

My human opened the large suitcase and pulled out another, smaller suitcase. And then she very wisely locked the large one back in the shoe room. Of course, the small ones are equally dangerous.

I had thought that she was going to put the piles of clothes into the weird boxes that she won’t let me sleep in. But then, oh no!, she put the clothes in the suitcase. That’s a lot of clothes.

At this point, I am quite exhausted from all my intense suitcase watching. I take a nap.

When I wake up again, the suitcase is closed, and the other cat is sitting on it. I don’t want her in my room, but if she sits on the suitcase it cannot take my person away. I ignore her. Even when I sit next to the suitcase and she hits me in the face with her tail repeatedly, I ignore her. The sacrifices that I make for my human.

But as soon as that suitcase is gone, that cat is gonna get it.

Sigh. I really hope that the suitcase does not take my person away. I mean, my food dish is empty. Who will feed me if she is gone?

I swear, if this suitcase steals my human, I will not rest until I see it dead and OHMIGOD IT’S A DANGLY THING I MUST VANQUISH IT.

Published in: on June 27, 2012 at 8:50 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://latinkilledtheromans.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/guest-post-written-by-my-cat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on Star Ten Thousand and commented:
    Mitu’s cat weighs in with her opinions on our upcoming roadtrip adventure.

  2. That sounds like the cat I know.


Leave a Reply

